Arkansas City Clerks, Recorders and Treasurers Association 2021 Annual Business Meeting July 29, 2021 – 10:00 a.m. Held virtually due to COVID 19 Pandemic

The meeting was called to order by President Denise Johnston. Then, Vice President Dena Malone presided over the meeting.

The minutes from the previous meeting, held July 30, 2020 (held virtually due to COVID 19 Pandemic) were approved.

Treasurer Diane Whitbey provided the Treasurers Report which was accepted and filed.

District Workshops:

District 1 – Cherry Valley – hosted by Stacey Bennett (virtual) (Most in attendance.)

District 1 – North Little Rock – hosted by Katelyn Thomas (virtual)

District 2, 3, 4 - Fall workshops canceled due to COVID 19

International Institute of Municipal Clerks (IIMC)

Diane Whitbey advised a group of ACCRTA members attended the 75th Annual IIMC Conference held in Grand Rapids, Michigan. The conference was limited to less than 500 total participants due to COVID 19 restrictions/requirements. Arkansas attendees took lots of notes in preparation of hosting the 76th Annual IIMC Conference in Little Rock in May 2022. Ms. Whitbey went over hosting duties, etc.

Committee Reports:

Audit – Vice President Dena Malone and Deputy Recorder/Treasurer Elishia Duncan went over the 2020-2021 records and found all to be in order.

Clerk of the Year – Vice President Dena Malone advised El Dorado City Clerk Heather McVay was awarded Clerk of the Year.

Education – Barbara Blackard reviewed activities and recognized those awarded their Certified Arkansas Municipal Clerk (CAMC) designation.

Fundraising Committee – Stacey Bennett reviewed limited activities due to COVID 19. Mentor – Barbara Blackard continues to receive requests for mentor assignments across the state.

Scholarships – Andrea Williams reviewed the list of virtual scholarships that had been awarded.

Website – Katelyn Thomas will be working on a revised version of the website.

Facebook – Sharla Derry continues to monitor and post updates to the ACCRTA Facebook page.

Nominations and Elections – Diane Whitbey presented the following slate of officers for 2021-2022:

Immediate Past President – Denise Johnston President – Dena Malone Vice President - Andrea Williams Treasurer – Tina Timmons Secretary – Heather McVay A motion and second was made and without objection, the above slate of officers was approved. Oaths of Office were then administered.

Other business: none.

Adjourn.